Resources from Brightflag

Alternative Fee Arrangements Explained (Examples & Suggestions)


Hourly billing has been the dominant financial model for the legal profession for generations. But more and more in-house legal teams are exploring the potential of alternative fee arrangements (AFAs) when engaging outside counsel.

Read More

Explore more topics

Looking for legal spend management resources? We’ve got more for you right here.

Blog

Load More

Our next live webinar

Make Transparent Legal Spend Data Work

Date: Wednesday, June 24th

Time: 9:00am EDT / 2:00pm BST / 3:00pm CEST

In this interactive session Gerard Neiditsch of Venturis Consulting and Sinead Kenny of Brightflag discuss how in-house teams are beginning to rethink their engagement models with law firms, and the structure of their teams, to maximise the value they receive and the steps they need to take to achieve increased ROI.

Book your spot here.

Interviews

Read our Catalyst series of long form discussions with in-house legal leaders

How to Recruit, Run, and Grow a Diverse Global Legal Team

Dan Winslow, General Counsel at Rimini Street

The Surprising Realities of Becoming a General Counsel

Jennifer Chung, General Counsel at AccuWeather

Sustainable Strategies for Times of Transformation

Denise Doyle, Legal Transformation Lead at Telstra